MacIvors Alcohol Free Cider, 0.5%

A trip to the Dead Centre Brewery with friends recently uncovered a non-alcoholic cider.

I was driving at the time so happy to try out an alternative.

MacIvors Cider from County Armagh have a non alcoholic version in their cider range – some of which I’ve tried before – so a glass was duly ordered.

The clean, crisp, dry & ever so refreshing taste impressed me. Ample orchard fruits notes were very pleasing too. Tasted like a decent cider should – alcoholic or not.

I don’t know if it’s easier to produce a non-alcoholic cider rather than a beer or spirit. With MacIvors there’s none of that off-putting aftertaste I occasionally get with beers. It doesn’t taste watery like the alcohol free spirits either.

Herself also took a shine to it. So much so on spotting MacIvors in the local SuperValu she brought a few home!

Sláinte

MacIvors website here.

One thought on “MacIvors Alcohol Free Cider, 0.5%”

Leave a comment